oakwoodweddingchapelbanneronpages

Rave Reviews

MM26636LOGO a

yellowstars5 Reviewed On 9/10/2016 Charissa C
I got married at the Oakwood Wedding Chapel in August. My wedding ended up being better than I ever dreamed of! Anne Marie made sure everything was how I wanted. Her staff was super nice, and helped everything happen without a hitch. The reception (dinner) was outside in a tent and it was absolutely beautiful with the lights in the trees. Dancing was back inside, and again the lighting was beautiful. She made my special day so perfect, it was like a fairytale!

yellowstars5 Reviewed On 8/22/2016 Larry C
I have been a pastor for 30 years and have peformed many weddings in those years. We chose Oakwood Wedding Chapel as the venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony and celebrations. Why? Because Anne Marie, her staff, and her facilities are exceptional. Take it from a professional who knows a thing or two about weddings. You will make an excellent choice when you choose Oakwood Wedding Chapel to oversee the details of your special day. I highly recommend Anne Marie!

yellowstars5Reviewed On 8/21/2016
Oakwood wedding chapel is the cutest little chapel in the most beautiful country setting! Our photos from our big day are absolutely breath taking both indoors and especially out. Anne Marie was SO helpful and made sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it. I couldn't be more pleased to have had such a memorable day at Oakwood.

yellowstars5Reviewed On 8/21/2016 Christy P
I am immensely happy with the exceptional service I received at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne took care of everything at every turn. The ceremony was beautiful. She walked us through every detail. Thank you Oakwood Wedding Chapel for a precious memory our family will cherish forever.

Wedding Wire Logo 1024x233

readourreviews

 

 private

krissy

natalie

 

stacy

 melissa718

 

5616

Screen Shot 2016 01 08 at 10.09.18 AM

jennifer5

 

Screen Shot 2016 01 08 at 10.09.07 AM

Screen Shot 2016 01 08 at 10.09.28 AM

Screen Shot 2016 01 08 at 10.09.37 AM

4

1

3

2

15

14

13

12

11

10

8

 7

5

 

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.28.48 AM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.27.02 AM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.28.19 AM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.27.29 AM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.26.12 AM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.25.39 AM Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.24.48 AM

Screen Shot 2014 09 20 at 9.13.40 PM

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.29.21 AM

 

Screen Shot 2015 03 17 at 10.30.18 AM

Screen Shot 2014 09 20 at 9.13.55 PM

Screen Shot 2014 09 20 at 9.16.13 PM

rev3

rev2

 

Provided by YELLOW PAGES.COM

Posted by maryjo51 on 07/05/2009

I called Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Formal Wear and spoke to Anne Marie. She was very kind, I set up an appointment to meet with her. I pulled into Oakwood Wedding Chapel which had a beautiful entry with tons of flowers. I loved the quaint country chapel. I booked my ceremony, tuxedos and invitations with her. I was only having 50 guests and I wanted it simple and she suggested having the reception at her place in a white cathedral tent. She showed me some beautiful pictures with all the tables and chairs set up and I loved it. It worked out perfect! Anne Marie was very helpful! I will recommend her anyone that is getting married.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My wedding ceremony was very memorable!!

Provided by YP.com

My wedding ceremony was the best part of the wedding for me. I had a great experience getting married here and Anne Marie was excellent in helping it all come together. The chapel is a beautiful, quaint and comfortable place to get married. It is also located in the beautiful countryside of Oxford. I never wanted to get married in a big huge church..it seemed so impersonal. This place is big enough to hold alot of people, but it is small enough to give it that personal and sentimental feel. I would highly recommend this place and they also offer other great services that makes planning a wedding easy. It is also very reasonable in price.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Provided by YELLOW PAGES.COM
Posted by Knovack3 on 03/10/2009
Exceptional

I called Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Formal Wear and spoke with Anne Marie to set up a time to come out to see the chapel. I explained to her that I would not be able to meet during the day because of work. She was extremely nice and told me she could meet with me in the evening. We pulled into the historic chapel and it was beautiful. The steeple was all lit up and shining into the sky. Anne Marie greeted us at the door and beautiful music was playing in the background. She offers everything in house for the bride and groom. She offers Tuxedos, Invitations, Photography, Flowers, Videography, Limousines, Make up Artist, Hair Stylist and even Teeth Whitening. It was amazing! We booked the chapel and majority of the services she offered with her. It took so much hassle and time off of my shoulders. It made it very convenient for us. I would highly recommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Formal Wear. There are many beautiful areas for photos. The Chapel in located on four (4) beautiful acres with an additional four acres across the street with pond and historic barn to take some awesome photos. Kim N.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

March 25, 2009

Dear Anne Marie,

I wanted to drop you a brief note to express my gratitude for the beautiful wedding day we had at the Oakwood Wedding Chapel.

I really appreciated your gentle reassurance throughout the planning of our wedding.  I hope I wasn’t what you call a “Bridezilla”, I know I can be a bit of a control freak.  But you were always there to answer my questions and put me at ease. 

You handled everything right there from our invitations, videographer, too tuxedo rental.  The Chapel and all the dressing areas were cleaned and organized as promised.  I had visited two other chapels before making my way to your location, and within a few minutes of talking with you, I knew I was going to have our wedding at your place.  You were so informative and pleasant to deal with from the start.

Tracy and Jason M.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

February, 2009

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you so much for all of your help in preparing and coordinating our wedding ceremony.  Your expertise and attention to detail made everything flow so smoothly.  The end result was more perfect than we could have imagined! We will certainly recommend your chapel in the future!

Thanks Again,

Lauren and James G.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

June, 2009

Dear Anne Marie,

Thank you for all you help to make sure our day was special!  Thank you for providing everything for us…Tuxedo’s, Invitations, Bridal party presents, table accessories, Thank you cards and much more. You are a great and I felt so much better knowing that everything was taken care of!  We will have to keep in touch! 

Thank You,

Lisa and Larry R.
July, 2009